So… let’s talk about Monday and Tuesday.
Oh god how I am so happy that it is Wednesday!!!
Okay, Joey and I woke got up around 6am and
I began to get ready for work (Joey had the day off) only to notice that there is no water. ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!!!!!!!!!!!! So Joey went to work on unfreezing the pipe
with a heat gun (that broke), a hair dryer, and my heating pad. It was late so I decided the shower wasn't happening so I got dressed and went to work.
Throughout the day I called Joey to check on the pipe, still
frozen. Joey even called the land owner
and the town just to check that they didn't turn it off… nope.
After work I stopped at my parents to
get some supplies to help with said pipe:
The plan is to make a small box with the
wall board around the pipe using the plumbing tape, blasting it with the heat
gun every now and then. Nothing.
GGGGGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So I spent a lot of the night trying to
figure things out with my older brother, Ralph.
We decided that it’s got to be the other eight or so feet of PVC tubing
that is connected to the metal pipe (leads into the house) that is frozen. As I was talking on the phone with Ralph my
dad called and said that he’d be over in the morning. Ralph and I decided to shut off the main pipe
(so it doesn't burst) and “call it a night.”
Mom and Dad showed up about 12:30ish and
dad got to work. He brought this high
powered 30,000 watt heater after a few hours, nothing. I am starting to think that I will have no
water until March (note to self: stock up on body spray). So dad took one of the tires off (which
scared the crap out of me) so he could shimmy behind it. Apparently Ralph was right; the pipe was
frozen the entire length. About 4 or 5pm
we saw it, the outside faucet started dripping.
About 45 minutes later there was water (do you hear that? The angels are singing.) The pipe is now dripping (not totally bursted
thank god) but dad said not to freight, he will fix it.
He then replaced the covering for the
switch in the bedroom so that I can cover that last 2 or so feet with sheet
rock. We have moved into the new room
with only little things left to do.
![]() |
| I had to add this picture because it was the first time Lady would play with a ball... it was so cute!! |
What’s next you ask? The kitchen.
Gonna get new appliances from Sears (oh think of the points!!)
Well kids, that’s all for now!
P.S.: After 2 days of no water, that had
to be the best shower in the world!!!



No comments:
Post a Comment